old one

 

Say-ers and Do-ers.

 

Everything was done. All the buildings: built. All the chores: finished. All the loving: done. And everything had been done for a long time

 

 

 

There had once been two types of people: Do-ers and Say-ers. But, once everything had been finishedthe time for doing was over. So, all the Do-ers committed suicide in avalanches, and fights, and shark attacks, and the like.

 

Now there are just Say-ers.

 

~

And I am a Say-er

 

~

 

My mother was a Do-er. She was one of the last. My father was a Say-er, like me. I did not know him.

~

There are only Say-ers in the world now. Nothing gets done in a world of only Say-ers. However we do like to talk about all the things we could do, or might do, or will get around to do, or whatever.

 

~

There is a big glass machine that feeds us. The Do-ers built it a long time ago. They built it when people used to be huge. I do not know what a huge person looks likes, but I know that the Do-ers built the machine to combat those huge humans.

 

All the humans now are perfectly proportionate. The machine feeds us the exact amount of nutritious paste to keep us at a healthy body weight.

~

There is a big brick machine that spits out white shorts and white shirts and white pants. It was built by the Do-ers too. 

 

The Say-ers all line up in front of the big brick machine. There are two lines: one for the boys, one for the girls.

~

 

When I get to the front of the line I take off my clothes and toss them down a chute. Sometimes, if I look at the girl in the other line when she is taking off her clothes my penis gets excruciatingly hard. But I don’t know what to do with my rock hard shaft so I pull on my new shorts and pants and shirt, and walk away.

 

It goes away eventually.

 

~

Once a man in front of me got a hard penis, but he wasn’t looking at the girl in the other line. He was looking at the men in the boy’s line.

~

 

He didn’t know what to do with his hard dick either, so he just pulled up his shorts and walked away.

~

 

 

The passtimes of us Say-ers are:

1)       Queuing in line for nutritious paste

2)       Queuing in line for new clothes

3)       Worshiping the Do-ers at the church of Do-ing

4)       Saying things we will do

~

 

At the church of Do-ing this is what us Say-ers, Say.

 

“Thank you Do-ers for Do-ing.

Thank you for defeating the Huge Humans

Thank you for the clothes.

You were Do-ers. You where made to Do

I am a Say-er, and I was made to Say

 

~

We Say-ers admire the Do-ers. We pretend to be like the Do-ers by saying all the things that we could do, or might do, or will get around to do.

 

We do this when queuing.

We do this after we have queued and are enjoying our nutritious paste.

~

 

Perhaps I am not a very good Say-er. In fact I do not Say very much.

~

 

There is one Say-er. He is a true Say-er. He is a Marvel. His name is 2514-18255.

 

After 2514-18255 has gotten his nutritious paste he talks to all the other Say-ers. He wanders around with the front of his trousers tented declaring: “Baby! Let me say what I could do to you!”

 

~

There have been no new humans for a long time now.

 

~

But that is ok because the big glass machine is breaking down.

 

~

I said that my mother was one of the last Do-ers. Once before she left she sat me down and said to me. “The world has gone to shit. But it is still gorgeous, just like you. So go do.

This was an incredibly long speech for a Do-er to say, and my mother knew that I was a Say-er.

 

It was very confusing.

~

I do not know why there are no new humans. But I think that making them is something that we Say-ers just don’t know how to do.

 

~

My mother must have known what to do.  She made me.

 

~

My father was a Say-er. My mother said that he died at the exact moment that I was conceived. She said that not enough blood was getting to his Say-er brain.

 

This was confusing at the time. But it is clear to me that he died because he was a Say-er who was trying to do.

 

~

Say-ers should never do

 

~

At night I have dreams about doing. I have dreams about the girls in the queue for the big brick building. I have dreams about doing things with them.

 

~

In the morning, after a dream about doing, I wake up with sticky wet sheets. 

 

A machine comes and takes them away. The Do-ers built that machine too.

 

~

 

I once got in a fight with 2514-18255.

 

I do not know how it happened. I was queuing for nutritious paste and 2514-18255 said to me:

“Look at this Say-er! He thinks he is better than us Say-ers by not saying anything! Well let me Say what I would do. I would take this Say-er and I would beat him up. I would mince him up until he is the consistency of nutritious paste! That’s what I would do!

 

I was terrified! All the things that he was saying he would do to me were so frightening. I was so scared that I fled.

~

I am a coward and a poor Say-er.

 

~

 

The big brick building is breaking too.

~

 

The other day the building just stopped spitting out shorts and shirts and pants. The two people at the front of the line just stood there, naked and staring at each other.  Their hands were at their sides. The man’s dick was erect.  

 

They did not know what to do.

 

Since they did not know what to do, they began to say. They said things like: “Let me say what I would do, I would fix this big building.” Or “Let me say that I could have just kept wearing the same clothes.”

 

~

The brick building started up again, but not before the man had fallen over. Not enough blood was getting to his Say-er brain.

 

~

 

My mother left one day. She came to me and, with another long speech for a Do-er, said this: “There is more to life than just nutritious paste and white pants. I am leaving. Come with me.”

 

~

But I knew I was a Say-er not a Do-er, so I just watched her leave.  Now I worship her at the Church of Do-ing.

 

~

I should have left with her.

 

~

 

Today the Big Glass machine stopped. All the Say-ers that are queued up are still standing there. They are saying all the things that they are going to do.

 

~

Tomorrow I know what I will do. I will find a girl, and I will give her a gift and take her away from the big glass machine and the big brick building.

 

In giving that gift I will have done, and together we will learn how to do.

 

~

Tomorrow, I will give her the gift of doing and we will leave, and hopefully others Say-ers will see that they can do too.

 

In silence some might stop being just Say-ers and start being Do-ers too.

~

 

Together we will leave and be free to do

 

One comment

Leave a comment